Autumn Essentials

IMG_4425

IMG_4430

Hey Everyone,

When the leaves start turning colour and we pull out our jumpers and scarfs, you know what that means…its Autumn time. So today I decided I would share with you all my Autumn essentials!

Where I live Autumn is basically Winter and it gets so cold! This means I start to pull out my jumpers and burning my cosy candles quite early, but I don’t mind because I love this weather.

IMG_4434One of my first autumn essentials is dark or metallic nail polishes and these are two of my favourites. The first one is the Revlon Colourstay Nail Enamel in ‘Bold Sangria‘ which is an eggplant, purple colour. Now I do think that this is slightly patchy when you apply your first coat but as long as your take your time and apply a second coat its fine and is an amazing colour that is perfect if you like deep, darker colours. The second nail polish I have is actually maybe my favourite nail polish ever, so while it might not be your typical Autumn colour I couldn’t not include it. It is the Face Of Australia ‘Satin Sheets‘ nail enamel and I love this so much, it’s a stunning colour and reminds me of Blair Waldorf’s  bedding (which is probably why I love it so much!) It applies beautifully and I think everyone would love this nail polish.

IMG_4437My next essentials are the Bath and Body Works hand sanitisers in the scents ‘Pumpkin Cupcake’ and ‘Pumpkin Caramel Latte’ which is my favourite, it reminds me of maple syrup and I love it! I love these all year round and I have a lot of them but these are just my favourite Autumn scents that make me feel warm and cosy.

IMG_4438Another must have of mine are cosy things in general like, fuzzy cushions, blankets, bed-socks, hoodies etc. And Autumn fashion like floppy hats, scarfs, jumpers, boots, etc. These two thing specifically are a Dotti ‘Classic Floppy Felt Hat‘ and a grey fuzzy pillow that lives on my bed, but I don’t know wear it’s from… sorry.

IMG_4442Now normally I would say that my makeup essentials are dark lipsticks but recently I have been loving a stronger brow (my strong brow isn’t that strong but for me it is) and a nude lip, so this year my makeup Autumn essentials are a little different. First of all I always need to have lip balm on me, all day, everyday and this one is the Kleins Perfumery ‘Union Jack Tropical‘ lip balm. This has an amazing scent and everyone always ask what that smell is every time I use it (because it smells like straight pineapple and passion fruit, ahhh) so you all should definitely try it out. My next product is the Maybelline Brow Drama in ‘Medium Brown‘ and this doesn’t fill in your brows with crazy colour and make them really thick, but it does give you a little something, something and sets them in place so I love it! The last product is a product I got recently and I love it so much it is the Nyx Butter Gloss in ‘Creme Brûlée.‘ This lip gloss is really creamy, gives of the perfect amount of colour and applies like a dream. So if you need some new makeup definitely pick up these things.

IMG_4445I feel like Autumn is the perfect time for candles as it makes the room feel cosy and smell gorgeous, so this had to be an essential. One candle I have been loving recently is a Solum candle in the scent ‘Orangeries.’ Now normally I wouldn’t go for Orange scents but the is the perfect suttle Orange scent and it smells amazing… (as you can tell I’m not very good at describing scents!) But if you have any candles you love let me know in the comments below because I need to add a few to my collection.

IMG_4446 My next Autumn essentials are body products and these are a definite because as the weather gets colder my skin gets a lot dryer (more then usual) so it means that I have to pay extra attention to my skin. My favourite body wash and lotion for the colder weather is the Body Shop ‘Ginger Snap’ which does only come out at Christmas time but because have a hot Christmas in Australia I have to wait to use these products but when it starts to get colder these are the first things I pull out to use. These smell exactly like gingerbread and is so yummy! Another product that I love is the C E Natural Essentials Daily Moisturiser for ‘Normal Skin’ and I use this moisturiser all the time, it applies so easily and skins in very quickly and to me smells like a Topshop store (is that weird…) don’t really know why, but it just does. So if you like that smell or if you need a new moisturiser try this one!

Thank you all for reading about my Autumn essentials , and if you have any that you think I missed out on please leave me comment below!

Lots of Love Mads

xx

10 thoughts on “Autumn Essentials

Leave a Reply

