Makeup Must Haves of May

Hey Everyone,

Today I’m going to be sharing my makeup must haves of the moment!

Recently I have been changing up the look I wear. Instead of going for a pink lip and spider lashes, I have been wearing a little bit of a darker brow and a nude or orange lip with only a light coat of mascara, and I’ve really been loving it so I had to tell you all the products I’ve been using.

IMG_4488 The first product I have been loving is the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in ‘15 Fair.’ A lot of people say this reminds them of the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer so if you are thinking of buying that or looking for a dupe definitely try this out. I have really dry skin and this applies so well and does not dry out my skin. It covers any blemishes or dark spots and you should all try this out if your looking for a new concealer.

IMG_4480The brow product I’ve have been loving lately is another Maybelline product and it is the Brow Drama, now I have blonde to dark blonde hair and I use the shade ‘Medium Brown.’ This is a brow gel that has a little bit of colour and sets them in place all day. I normally don’t wear anything on my brows but recently I have been making them a tad darker with product and I really like it.

IMG_4493IMG_4496 Now as I said I haven’t been wearing as much mascara as I usually do, but I still do like to have a little something on my lashes just to give them a bit of curl and make them darker. So the ones I have been using recently are, the Rimmel Wake Me Up mascara in ‘001 Black‘ and the Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex‘ which everyone and their mumma loves and you should definitely check it out because it is amazing!

IMG_4482IMG_4485 The lip products that I have been using a lot recently are something I usually wouldn’t go for but I have been loving nudes lately and I think that a subtle orange lip is stunning for this time of the year. The first one is the is the Revlon Colourburst Matte balm in ‘Mischievous,’ this is a beautiful light orange that would look good on anyone. Its not drying but still gives a lovely matte finish and lasts all day. The next lip product is the Nyx Butter Gloss in ‘Creme Brûlée.’ This is a creamy gloss, its gives of enough colour to cover your lips and is a fabulous lip gloss and you all should check them out!

IMG_4475 I have also been loving to use a damp beauty blender to apply my concealer as it picks up any excess concealer and it blends it out beautiful, so you should all try out this technique.

IMG_4474Another tool I have been using a lot is the Manicare lash curler and because I’m not wearing a lot of mascara I always make sure I curl them so it still looks like I have full lashes as mine have no curl…

So those are the products I have been loving lately, if you having any makeup must haves at the moment please leave me a comment below so i can try them out.

Lots of Love Mads

xx

12 thoughts on “Makeup Must Haves of May

Leave a Reply

