Highlighter Haul

IMG_4870

Hey Everyone,

Todays blog post is going to be part two of my makeup haul, and I guess I was a bit highlighter crazy when I placed my order so today is going to be all the highlighters I got! 

IMG_4867The first one I got is my favourite (just from swatching it,) and it is the Physicians Formula   Powder Palette Mineral Glow Pearls in ‘Translucent Pearl.’ And this is just a shimmering pearl highlight colour with some baby pink undertones and it does have fine specks of shimmer/glitter so if you like that BAM highlight definitely check this out.

IMG_4868The next one I got was the Elf Baked Blush in ‘Passion Pink.’ I got this because I was looking for a dupe for the Malini Baked Blushes because they didn’t ship to where I live and a lot of people online said these were good so I decided to pick this up. This colour is like a muted gold with hot pink veining running through it and it is absolutely beautiful and really inexpensive so I can’t wait to try this out.

IMG_4872 The next two products have warmer tones to them but are still shimmering highlights. The first one is the Elf Shimmering Face Whip in ‘Lilac Petal.’ Now I do have to say that when this arrived it is a lot more orangey then it looks on the website as on the website it looks like a pearly colour with lilac undertones however when I swatch it, it isn’t orangey at all so don’t be scared. I would say that this is the most subtle highlight and it is a cream highlight so it will last all day if thats what you like. The final highlight I got is the Revlon Highlighting Palette in ’02 Rose Glow.’ And this was the first one I put in my basket because I heard this is a really good affordable highlight so I definitely wanted to try this out, so if you have tried this let me know what you think!

I also got two blushes but for some reason I forgot to photograph them and they were the Nyx Cosmetics Powder Blush in ‘Pinky,’ and I got this because Jaclyn Hill said she loved this so I decided I wanted to give them a try. The other blush I got was the Physicians Formula Happy Booster Blush in ‘Natural,’ because I saw this on the website and I remembered Zoella talking about it ages ago… or am I making that up, either way I decided to pick it up and try it out.

So if any of you have tried out these products leave me a comment below and also let me know your favourite blushes and highlights so I can check them out!

Lots of Love Mads

xx

Leave a Reply

